The Bushwackers

The Bushwackers are in their 53rd year of performing, and play regularly around the country at Festival’s and other venues. The Bushwackers have a multi-generational appeal with three generations often coming to shows together to enjoy the music, the dancing, the humour and the stories. The band is five-piece, featuring lead singer Dobe Newton on lagerphone and vocals, and guitarist-songwriter Roger Corbett, they will be joined by Sarah Bussutil, Silas Palmer, and Rory Phillips. The Bushwackers have released 26 albums, 6 Books, won three Golden Guitar Awards and were inducted into the prestigious Roll of Renown in Tamworth in 2021.

© 2007 - 2024 Yuin Folk Club Inc. All Rights Reserved.